Let’s Be Busy…God *will* put us to work.

Jesus and Joseph CarpentryThis past Sunday, our Sunday school teacher reminded me of something very important:  when God called someone to do His Will, they were already busy working.  So many great examples…

  • Moses – shepherd
  • Gideon – threshing wheat
  • Elisha – plowing his father’s field
  • David – shepherd
  • Peter – fishing
  • Matthew – tax collector

I know there are many more, but those are the ones that immediately come to mind.

What are you busy doing?  Are you a Stay-at-Home-Mom (SAHM)?  Are you flipping hamburgers?  Are you cleaning bathrooms and taking out the trash to help pay for your college tuition? Lady Washing Dishes

Whatever you are doing right now is preparing you for something down the road, but you must be busy.  God does not call lazy people, and there are many verses in Scriptures that warn us against laziness.

We need to be busy.  Our mission field is all around us, fields “white already unto harvest.” (Jn. 4:35)

Right now my passion is natural health and wellness.  I have so many avenues that are opened up in peoples’ lives because our personal health is such a big part of us.  We all live in our own bodies, and so it is something that affects us everyday.  We have to rely on God ultimately, but He has given us so many choices to help us in our journeys.

So be busy.  If you say, “I’m just so tired” or “I don’t feel good, and it’s really hard to do anything when I feel this way,” then please, contact me.  I’m putting my website info on this post, and I really hope you will check it out.  Please email any questions you have for me, and I *will* get back to you.

God wants to use you to further His Kingdom.  Let’s be busy about our Father’s work.

www.keepfitandslim.com

Plexus Products with Typed Description 2

About heathercb02

I am a wife and mom, homeschooling our four children, running a business, and enjoying the activities my children like, especially church and Awana clubs. I love to write so much, and mostly about Health and Wellness. I love to promote my business, the opportunity and the products. When I have the chance to help others, whether with health, wealth, homeschooling, or just being a friend, it is the most fulfilling time of my life.
This entry was posted in Health and Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

