New Comprehension … It Happens Every Year!!

I have been sitting here staring at my iPad for quite a while trying to decide what to write.  It’s two days before Christmas, and I so desperately wish to encourage, edify, and share God’s love with all those around me, including those who are strangers, whether they are reading this or not.

For me, God’s Word is the single MOST comforting entity in my life, far above those of my favorite people like my hubby, children, and parents/family.  Knowing I am loved unconditionally by the only One who truly can love me that way is absolutely overwhelming to my heart and mind.  He knows what I’ve done and said, and especially what I’ve thought, and I am so glad that He doesn’t love me based on my own merits.  Just as Romans 5:8 says, “But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” (emphasis mine)

I have always loved Christmas, and I know as a child, it started out with presents and sitting on Santa’s lap (yes, I did that).  As I grew older and focused more on Jesus coming to earth, Christmas then became thinking and talking about a baby being born in a manger.

Now, as I’ve asked God to become more real to me, I realize that Christmas is something new each year.  Being forgetful people, much like how the season change as they do, I see that the simplicity of the gospel is made new each time.  However, the magnitude of Jesus Christ becoming the God-Man when He came to earth, I know I will never comprehend in my finiteness.  That’s impossible for any of us to fully grasp.  I can get a small glimpse, like Moses saw the back of God as God passed by the rock where Moses was hid, but that is all. It’s kind of like trying to see all of the Grand Canyon at once or climbing Mt. Everest in a day.  It just can’t be done, and not for lack of effort.Grand Canyon

As human beings, I think we really have to come to realize that there will be times when we just won’t be able to understand how God did/does something or even why He does, but that’s where faith comes in and His Grace is extended.  He is so good to reveal to us in His Time (Eccl. 3:11) those things that we need to know, withholding  those things we don’t, and loving us enough  help us with those two areas even when we are too hard-headed and stubborn to know the difference.

I’m still looking for God’s message to me this Christmas.  It’s not that it isn’t there, but it’s just that I’ve not seen it just yet.  I know God will reveal it to me in His Time, and I pray I will accept it as it is meant to be, and then share it with others as I come in contact with them.

Merry Christmas to you and your family.  Be ready to see the message God has for you this year.  Maybe you’ve already received that message.  If so, please share it with me and those reading this post.

About heathercb02

I am a wife and mom, homeschooling our four children, running a business, and enjoying the activities my children like, especially church and Awana clubs. I love to write so much, and mostly about Health and Wellness. I love to promote my business, the opportunity and the products. When I have the chance to help others, whether with health, wealth, homeschooling, or just being a friend, it is the most fulfilling time of my life.
Image | This entry was posted in Spiritual Growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Comprehension … It Happens Every Year!!

  1. Nona Roach says:

    So glad that we “met” on FB. God Bless you and keep on sharing!

Leave a Reply

